Photo by Kim Zuch.

SANDI’S JULY 2024 PROMPT

Just a Happy Dog

--

Backyard? Check.

Ball? Check.

Pure joy!

It doesn’t take much to make this small dog happy. Linus is a one-eyed Shih Tzu who belongs to my friend from high school. He lost his eye because of an incident at a boarding facility a little over a year ago, so my friend prefers to have someone watching him at the house when she and her mom are out of town.

I love watching Linus. My friend lives close enough to me that I can walk home and visit my own dogs before or after work.

I wrote this in response to Sandi Parsons’ July Prompt:

--

--

Kim Zuch
Six Word Photo Story Challenge

I write about nature, birdwatching, the outdoors, and conservation issues. I like to share pictures and sometimes my dogs show up. Twitter: @kimclawson2