Lonely Streets (Photo Credit: Diana Lotti)

Photography

Lonely Streets

Six Word Photo Story: Freestyle

Six Word Photo Story Challenge
2 min readJul 23, 2022

--

Quiet and still before the storm.

Up and early in the morning is the best chance to do some street photography if you don’t want pedestrians in the photos. I’m all about maintaining the privacy of people, so I always lean towards nature, landscape, and lately food & drink photographs. But if I want to do images of city sights, the earlier the better.

The image above is from a few months back when I visited Cologne in Germany with the family. We ventured out early Saturday morning and had the streets to ourselves before visitors started to crowd the streets.

Story and photos by © Diana Lotti 2022. Photo(s) taken with a Canon EOS R + RF24–105MM F4.0.

If you’re curious about some of the participants of the six-word photo challenge, I invite you to see the photos and stories by Dennett, Susan Alison, Ellie Jacobson, Penny Grubb, Divina Grey, Stuart Aken, John Dean, Anne Bonfert, Vidya Sury, Collecting Smiles, pockett dessert, Barb Dalton 🇺🇦, and Stephen Reed.

Here are some of my most recent six-word photo stories:

--

--

Six Word Photo Story Challenge

Freelance Writer & Photographer | Need a writer? Check out my portfolio at https://dianalotti.com/