The garden at Manipur University, Imphal. Photo credit — Vidya Sury ©

Looking for Hearts Everywhere

February Six Word Photo Story Challenge: “Love & Hearts”

--

I heart nature, nature hearts me

During our trip to northeast India in December last year, we stayed at the university guest houses at all the campuses we visited. Manipur University Guest House had a lovely little garden. The guest house itself was a circular two-story building enclosing a lotus pond and a pretty garden with ornamental plants. When we looked down from the first floor, it was refreshing to see leaves and flowers in various shades and shapes.

The lotus pond was gorgeous, but I was enchanted by these gigantic heart-shaped leaves holding the glistening dew drops that caught the sun’s rays. The whole garden seemed to glitter as the sun grew stronger and eventually the dew drops vanished, leaving a happy garden for us to behold.

And as I photographed the leaves, I kept thinking, enviously, that pockett dessert would have taken such dazzling photos highlighting the drops of water. What? I am her fan and admire her photography. That does not mean I can’t be envious. Right?

--

--

Vidya Sury, Collecting Smiles

Publisher, Namaste Now! Writer, all genres. Editor. Poet. Diabetes Warrior. Traveler. Photographer. Hopeful. Wears son's oversized tshirts https://vidyasury.com