Picture taken by Author

WRITING PROMPT RESPONSE

One-Half of An Eclipse is the Part in Darkness

--

Shadow with light, the eternal twins.

In 2008, I last saw the partial eclipse visible from the Indian Subcontinent. We had set up my camera to capture it second by second. Every phase of the moon in a dance of light and shadow with the sun was frozen in time forever.

There are only a handful of such natural phenomena, like visiting comets, and eclipses that occur within your lifetime. Make every effort to experience them. The sense of awe you are left with is parallel to none.

Hi, I am Nalanda. In my FREE newsletter, Get-Set-Adventure, I share personal stories to help you live with purpose and enjoy stress-free outdoor adventures.

For the next set of stories, subscribe now and enjoy twice a month.

I also love coffee. Consider buying me a cup?

--

--

Nalanda Joglekar // Writer x Adventurist
Six Word Photo Story Challenge

Thoughtful stories about people, places & paradigms > bit.ly/getthestories // Side: Learn to write kickass proposals that win grants > https://bit.ly/bwww