Cute little puppy with a little sand on his nose.
Playing with a brand new puppy in Vietnam | 50mm 1/160 sec at f/1.4 ISO1250 | Image © Jeffrey Packard 2017

Probably The Cutest Thing I’ve Ever Seen.

July Six Word Photo Story Challenge: “Cute Creatures”

--

The rest of the world disappeared.

If you could only have seen my face! I could barely breathe! I think my expression was somewhere between the first bite of a Sourpatch Kid, a kissy face, and the look when the best friends finally kiss for the first time in a sappy rom-com.

The cuteness meter was overboard, and I’d completely lost it. This precious little puppy was brand new, and I had just arrived at Coco Beachcamp, a few hours’ ride east of Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam. My sore body and tired mind were completely forgotten as I lost myself attempting to clean the pebbles of sand off his little nose.

Over the next few days we played together; well as much as one can “play” with a cute little fluff of fur, and then it was back off on the road again.

Many thanks to Sandi Parsons for the fantastic Six Word Photo Story Challenge prompt: “Cute Creatures”. I can’t wait to see what everyone else has in store for this month! Hello cuteness!!!

--

--

Jeffrey Packard
Six Word Photo Story Challenge

Left my desk job in 2016 to travel the world and never came back. Paragliding, adventuring, photographing human. 6 continents, 37 countries, and more to come!