Shh … Can You Feel That?

Six Word Photo Story Challenge: Freestyle

1 min readJan 25, 2024

--

The snow brings a special quality.

Ahhhh, that silence that only comes with the snow. You can feel it. It’s calming and peaceful and doesn’t happen at any other time of the year.

That quietness is only one of the reasons I love winter. The world seems less chaotic.

I can wander in the woods and be with my thoughts, uninterrupted.

“I wonder if the snow loves the trees and fields, that it kisses them so gently? And then it covers them up snug, you know, with a white quilt; and perhaps it says, ‘Go to sleep, darlings, till the summer comes again.’” — Lewis Carrol

I am a photographer, educator, mentor & photo tour guide.

If I have to classify my work, it’s mostly fine art photography. Based outside of Chicago, I enjoy photographing architecture, traveling as much as possible and just wandering in nature with my camera are my favorite things to do.

You can find more of my work in my galleries.

Subscribe for monthly inspiration, motivation & photography tips.

--

--

Award-winning fine art photographer, mentor, and author. An eye for architecture. Galleries/Tours/Mentoring: https://laurinovak.com