Credit: Anne Bonfert

WRITING PROMPT RESPONSE

Shine With Inner Beauty

Summer Six Word Photo Story Challenge: “Shine!”

Six Word Photo Story Challenge
1 min readJul 10, 2022

--

Natural shining beauty found in nature.

Flowers. Anything in the color of yellow. Everything shining out there. All of those things make me smile.

This shining beauty I captured on my most recent trip to Portugal. In the park, right in front of the old Roman temple, a handful of yellow and orange flowers were decorating the garden.

“Flowers always make people better, happier, and more helpful; they are sunshine, food, and medicine for the soul.” — Luther Burbank

This is a response to the summer six-word photo story challenge: “Shine!”

Thank you Mary Chang for the inspiration.

More of my six-word photo stories:

Join my email list here if you would like to read more photo essays or sign up for the Medium membership to receive unlimited access to my and other writer’s stories out here (I will receive a commission fee in return).

--

--

Anne Bonfert
Six Word Photo Story Challenge

I am a traveler. Photographer. Writer. Teacher. Skydiving instructor. Adventure enthusiast. Nature lover. And fell in love with the African continent.