‘This Is Me’ all tucked within my bulletin board’s ribbons | photo by kasey sparks

PHOTOGRAPHY | MAY PROMPT

Snippets Of Me

kasey sparks
Six Word Photo Story Challenge
1 min readMay 23, 2024

--

My bulletin board tells my story

This prompt stumped me at first. How do I depict ‘This is Me’ in a single image? I felt I’d have to craft several photos to fully capture all the parts and pieces of who I am.

Then I glanced at the bulletin board hanging in my kitchen. Bingo!

Photos, mottos, buttons, and drawings my son and my friend’s daughter created of me all lay tucked within its ribbons, each revealing a slice of who I am and what’s important to me.

In their small way, each snippet says ‘This is Me’.

kasey sparks, © 2024

A hearty thanks to Mary Chang Story Writer, Sandi Parsons, and Vidya Sury, Collecting Smiles for all they do to keep this publication rolling along and creating great prompts to help us learn more about each other.

--

--

kasey sparks
Six Word Photo Story Challenge

making mistakes · gathering lessons · sparking curiosity · unearthing guidance in life's illuminating moments · wrangling words since 2017