My old autumn leaves/Photo of the author

Something About Old Autumn Leaves

September Six Word Photo Story Challenge: “Comfort”

--

Autumn leaves can’t leave yesterday behind.

Those old autumn leaves are residing in my album for the past 17 years.

Every time I feel down, all I need to do is to look at them. They bring me so much comfort. As if patting me in the back, saying cheer up and telling me that everything will be alright.

They bring back yesterday‘s good memories. Memories of autumn, Greenwich, Thanksgiving Day, pumpkin spice and 5C weather.

So comforting to have those memories all coming back.

Some yesterday’s memories should be left behind but not good memories.

“Anyone can love the rose, but it takes a lot to love a leaf. It’s ordinary to love the beautiful, but it’s beautiful to love the ordinary.” — -MJ Korvan

--

--

Osan Fernando
Six Word Photo Story Challenge

A wanderer, a puzzle, a scribbler, a dentist who loves to write anything under the sun & travel anywhere without the sun. osannity25@gmail.com