“Sunlight & 5” Nature Art & photo by Mary Chang Story Writer

Photography, Nature Art, Spring Prompt

Splash of Five

Spring Six Word Photo Story Challenge: “Nature Art”

--

Simplicity with sunlight, water, and five.

During an afternoon walk, I picked up five pieces of debris that either naturally fell due to natural causes or I assume, had been picked by a human and discarded on the forest floor. I came across each piece (a red flower, a yellow buttercup, a leaf, a blow flower, and a twig) separately along the path and brought them to the river.

I placed the twig onto the surface of the water and arranged the three flowers and the leaf onto the twig. I took a few photos and then I picked up the five pieces and then scattered them freely onto the water. I decided that the random version of my artwork was the one to feature for this story.

The submissions for the Spring “Nature Art” challenge have been trickling in. I sense that writers are finding this challenge — well, challenging. I’m NOT looking for photos of “untouched nature” or simply beautiful nature itself. That alone can be a different challenge on its own or can be submitted as a “Freestyle” piece.

I’m looking for human interaction with nature where it is OBVIOUS that a human has used her hands to create something with pieces…

--

--

Mary Chang Story Writer
Six Word Photo Story Challenge

Finding shine through exercise, nature & people stories. Fueled by cartwheels, open water swimming & grit. Kid at ❤️