Photo by author

The Abode of Man

May Six Word Photo Story Challenge: “This is Me"

Shereena Mayan
Six Word Photo Story Challenge
1 min readMay 13, 2024

--

Earth, the planet where we live.

This is me
The people who walked before us.
The next moment of life
And its uncertainties.
Somewhere there
Seeking the unknown, and making it known.
With its temptation
Life, to me, always whispers.
I tasted them, with full of pride
It’s worthiness I kept.
It’s honor, I treasure
With every walk, strong and free.
Not days, but the years I live
The paths grow harder, with every passing day.
Earth, the place where we live
The abode of man, the material world.
Still, pour out all the same
It’s mine today and every day I want it.
Slowing down, to live serenely
With all the changes I want to make.
If we listen closely, we’ll hear
The wise guidance, we seek, will come to us.
At last, I am discovering
The tools that can help me attain my goals.

--

--

Shereena Mayan
Six Word Photo Story Challenge

Committed to inner peace ,expansion , gratitude and self love. Decor enthusiast .Antiques and vintage collector. Nature lover who is in love with words