The Sky at the Skyway/ Photo taken by me while inside a car

The Clouds And The Blue Sky

November Six Word Photo Story Challenge: “Collecting Smiles”

Osan Fernando
1 min readNov 7, 2022

--

Hope is up in the sky.

Ever since the pandemic ruled life, I seldom see the sky outside of the parameters of home and workplace.

And whenever I see the sky from a different angle, a different perspective, and in a different part of the earth, that moment is the “smiliest” for me. If only those smiles could be put in a big box, I would do so. So whenever I need one, all I need to do is get one.

I captured that “moment” of the sky while passing the newly constructed Skyway. It was completed amid the pandemic. A Skyway connecting our city and the international airport. It was my first time seeing the sky like that in the longest time.

It gave me hope. A bucket of hope. That sooner or later – it’s travel time✈️.

Thank you, Mary / Ellie/ Sandi and Vidya Sury, Collecting Smiles for we are now collecting smiles😊😊😊

--

--

Osan Fernando

A wanderer, a puzzle, a scribbler, a dentist who loves to write anything under the sun & travel anywhere without the sun. osannity25@gmail.com