Photo clicked by the author ©Dr. Preeti Singh

PHOTOGRAPHY|SIX WORD PHOTO STORY|FREE STYLE

The Croton Is A Special Gift Of Nature

Six Word Photo Story Challenge: Freestyle

2 min readMay 30, 2022

--

The freckled croton makes me smile

The croton is smiling

This morning when I was doing yoga, my eyes suddenly turned towards the croton and stayed there for a long time. Probably I had to be mindful by looking at its beauty and admiring it fully.

I completed my morning routine and again came back as the croton was inviting me to look at it and take a picture of it too.

I love bougainvillea and they were entwined into each other with different hues but today it was this freckled croton that kept coming before my eyes.

What was so special about this croton? Why was I looking at it so deeply? The croton was full of spots. The green croton had yellow spots of different dimensions.

This plant was a gift of nature. It looked so glorious and glamorous and amongst my plants; it looked royal and regal.

The croton was talking to me

It was inviting me and…

--

--

Doctorate in Finance, Professor, Author, I write about Life’s experiences, edutech. 9xTop writer.