Photo by the author ©Dr. Preeti Singh, 2022.

PHOTOGRAPHY| SIX-WORD PHOTO STORY|FREE STYLE

The Dinner Plate Is Smiling At You

The Six-Word Photo Story Challenge: Free Style

Six Word Photo Story Challenge
2 min readJun 19, 2022

--

The dinner plate says it all

I traveled to San Diego from San Francisco to meet my cousin here. As we parked the car, I noticed some beautiful plants and I just stopped to look at them before I entered the house.

I was attracted to the green flowers which appeared to be roses. I looked at them with rapt attention and found they were not roses but they looked like roses. What were they?

The green roses were succulents.

They grow abundantly both in San Fransico Bay Area North California and in San Diego which is South California. I found out that this was the plant of California. It is spread all over and there are several varieties of succulents that grow here.

Succulents are plants that store water and need very little water to survive. California is a rain deficient area in the United States of America.

The Pacific Ocean brings in all the moisture for California. When the waters off the West Coast are warm, they heat and moisten air overhead but the rain does not come to California. It is in its third year of drought…

--

--

Dr. Preeti Singh
Six Word Photo Story Challenge

Doctorate in Finance, Professor, Author, I write about Life’s experiences, edutech. 9xTop writer.