Photo of the silver palm by the author ©Dr. Preeti Singh

The Silver Palm Spreads Its Glamorous Shining Fan

Summer Six Word Story Challenge: Shine

Dr. Preeti Singh
2 min readAug 28, 2022

--

The silver palm shines with glory.

This evening, I decided to venture to the park inaugurated by the Municipal authority.

Living in the neighboring vicinity and being on the managing committee of the Residents Welfare Society, I was also invited, and I was asked to speak and present a floral bouquet to the chief guest.

They had promised to develop this park with beautiful landscaping.

I walked on the walking track. True to their promise, The grass was lush green, and the park was neat and clean.

On one side, there was an open gym where children were exercising, chatting, and laughing.

The sun was almost setting, and it was twilight just before dusk.

I started walking ahead and suddenly saw a beautiful plant it felt as though it was welcoming me and a soft breeze was blowing but it felt as if the plant was fanning me to save me from the heat.

I was enthralled by ‘The beauty of the silver palm’ and fascinated and kept gazing at the shining leaves.

The plant was a striking but soft shining silver color with a sparkle of bluish green in the leaves. It…

--

--

Dr. Preeti Singh
Six Word Photo Story Challenge

Doctorate in Finance, Professor, Author, I write about Life’s experiences, edutech. 9xTop writer.