Image by Author

The Softness of the Sky

Six-word Story Challenge: Freestyle

Umme Salma
Six Word Photo Story Challenge
1 min readJul 17, 2023

--

Moving clouds stir mind and soul.

I am a passionate writer and have a dedicated corner in my room. However, I try to connect with nature through my windows and balcony.

While I take a break from my work, looking through my windows and enjoying the beauty of nature is one of my favorite daily activities.

I often notice the changing color palates of the sky and the moving soft clouds and changing their shapes.

Looking at the sky and observing its changing pattern amazed me thinking about the magnificent creation of our Almighty.

The moving clouds never fail to stir my mind, and the feeling of gratitude and remembering the sovereignty of the Almighty feed my soul.

Thanks for reading my story. It means the world to me.

--

--