Picture of Pizza before and after baking in the oven captured by author Lalitha Brahma
Picture of Pizza before and after baking in the oven captured by author Lalitha Brahma

This Delicious Pizza Is The Outcome of Fear And Discomfort

A Six-Word Photo Story: Freestyle

Lalitha Brahma
Six Word Photo Story Challenge
2 min readJun 29, 2023

--

Two Firsts Using Oven-Making Pizza

It may seem funny or “ What is the big deal” to some people when I say I am afraid to use a gas oven (lol). I use the Range top for cooking all the time. My kids always make pizza for us and I was quite comfortable with that. I never developed an intrinsic desire to make a pizza.

Something changed today!

Today I stepped out of my comfort zone and embraced the fear. I used the store-bought thin pizza crust and sauce, and created a pie with the following toppings:

Paneer ( Cottage Cheese), onion, and pepper.

I played with the flavors of Italian seasoning and Indian Pav bhaji masala. They turned out to be yummy! Looking at the picture of the pizza pie taken before and after baking gives me a sense of achievement (LOL) and being able to write about it and share my excitement makes me all the more happy and grateful!

Thank you for being a part of my cooking journey!

Thanks to the editorial team Mary Chang Story Writer, Sandi Parsons, and Vidya Sury, Collecting Smiles.

--

--