Photo credit: Preeti Singh

Water Reflects Positive Energy

April Six Word Photo Story Challenge: “Reflect”

Six Word Photo Story Challenge
2 min readApr 18, 2024

--

Reflection and Purification of the Soul

It was a beautifully laid-out park. I took a walk I was standing near a man-made fountain. The water was clean and blue and it attracted me because of the fountain and the spurts of water flowing and moving upwards. Looking at it made me remember many memorable events.

This small fountain near my son’s home made me reflect that the water was bringing so much positivity to my thoughts.

The sprouts of water gave the impression of a human being or a hermit bathing with a shower curtain in the water and feeling as though there was clean and positive energy coming out of the water.

This is the feeling you get when you travel to the Golden Temple at Amritsar.

It is a feeling of freshness, a calm surrounding the environment with a reflection of peace and beauty.

I traveled to Amritsar last month. The Golden Temple is surrounded by water and it is full of people taking a dip in the water but it seems that there is no crowd and you are enjoying the water all alone and in a deep meditative mood.

I asked a person who was standing at the edge of the water body as to why he was taking…

--

--

Dr. Preeti Singh
Six Word Photo Story Challenge

Doctorate in Finance, Professor, Author, I write about Life’s experiences, edutech. 9xTop writer.