A starry puffer stopped by to say hello at the Mystic Aquarium. Photo by Bruce Coulter

PHOTOGRAPHY

We had a day of fun at Mystic Aquarium

February Six Word Photo Story Challenge: “Freestyle”

Six Word Photo Story Challenge
2 min readFeb 4, 2024

--

Is there something in my teeth?

Briana and I kicked off our recent trend of visiting places we’d never been to. And we’ll probably do it again in a few months when temperatures are warmer.

We brought Briana’s mom with us. She doesn’t drive anymore and requires a walker to get around safely. We’ve tried including her in our trips for some time now. She likes getting out rather than being housebound. I can’t blame her.

After a 90-mile drive, I pulled into our chosen destination: Mystic Aquarium. I haven’t been to an aquarium since I was a child. Back then, aquariums were lakes and ponds, you get the picture. So this was a treat for me in spite of the cold weather.

The aquarium is fun for all ages. I was mesmerized by the penguins, sharks, rays, and more. I shot more than 200 pictures in a short time, so I’ve my work cut out for me. There are a lot of reflections on the glass tanks, but other than that, I have images I’m pretty happy with.

Thanks for reading.

While you’re here, check out photos and stories by fantastic writers and photographers.

--

--

Six Word Photo Story Challenge

I'm a retired, disabled veteran with MH issues. Tomorrow will be a better day. Join me and others on Medium. https://medium.com/@brucecoulter_75270/membership