I look questioningly at my car parked next to an old beater, wondering why I chose the vehicle I did.
Story and Photos by ©Ian Hanson

We Were Not a Match Made in Heaven

April Six Word Photo Story: Freestyle

--

I Could Have Left Her Then.

She was the least-worst choice.

After I got to know her, I found out that there was a plenitude of things about her I didn’t like. Her ticks. Her oddities. Simply the way she was.

Oh, but her looks. I never could take my eyes off of her.

A week into my new car ownership, I contemplated giving her back. The dealership wouldn’t allow it. I was stuck with her and she was stuck with me. If only I had been able to find a good way out…

…I could have left her then.

Have you ever found yourself in a situation that seemed good at the outset, and you quickly understood it to not be what you thought?

Story and photos ©Ian Hanson. All rights reserved.

--

--