When Did That Happen?

A Six Word Photo Story | Freestyle

--

“I swear, it was there yesterday!”

This fake shoe shop spawned a real-life argument between my wife and I recently. Although we were never patrons of the Paseo Bootery, we walked by the now-demolished building and lamented what felt like the pressing winds of gentrification.

Then we discovered that while there are new things in store for our famous yet underutilized Jazz district, the Paseo Bootery never actually existed. The shop, along with “White Star Market,” “Pearl Dickens Dress Shop,” and the “Owl Bar B-Q” were fake storefronts applied to the structure way back in 1996 for Robert Altman’s “Kansas City” movie.

--

--

keith kennedy
Six Word Photo Story Challenge

Polymath, jack of all trades or just really, really bored. You can find more examples of my bored at https://www.keith.one And please, check out my Series!