Winter wonderland in Finland — Photo taken by Susan Fourtané

Winter Wonderland Fun

January Six-Word Photo Story Challenge: “Fun”

--

Snowflakes danced a quiet winter ballet.

Working by a window is always a fascinating experience. In places like Finland, you get to witness the magic of the four seasons right in front of your eyes. Winter is, at times, a particularly fun season. From building a snowman in your garden to cross-country skiing or ice-skating, winter sports can certainly warm you up.

Snowy winters are beautiful. I surely prefer a snowy winter rather than a scorching summer.

The morning I took this photo, I was ready to start my day. Cup of tea, classical music, and sitting at my desk. I got distracted by a playful magpie making a short pit stop on the treetop. It was snowing. It was snowing beautifully. I was mesmerised by the dance of the snowflakes. Then, the sunrise emerged as a pretty pink background.

--

--

Susan Fourtané
Six Word Photo Story Challenge

Science and Tech Journalist, professional Writer |AI Ethics |HigherEd |Rabbit wellness. Editor for Serialised Drabble and She Travels with a Latte