Working Hard For the Honey

Six Word Photo Story Challenge: Freestyle

keith kennedy
Six Word Photo Story Challenge
1 min readJun 27, 2022

--

Do you think bees appreciate art?

Just down the street from me is an old gas station that is slowly being converted into an urban garden and meeting space. In its fenced backyard, there’s a variety of veggies, a few fruit trees, flowers, and lots of space built by and used by members of the community. One such implement is the green and yellow bee house crafted by neighbors.

Someone took the time to paint a wreath of flowers guarded by bees and it got me wondering if the honey-making insects enjoy the art as much as I do. Watching them buzz and bumble, you would guess the busy bees simply lacked the time.

--

--

keith kennedy
Six Word Photo Story Challenge

Polymath, jack of all trades or just really, really bored. You can find more examples of my bored at https://www.keith.one And please, check out my Series!