LOVE IS IN THE AIR

Krithika
The Six Pm Show
Published in
2 min readMay 5, 2021

The sun lightens up the earth

The earth takes us on a merry-go-round

The stars twinkle at our beauty

The moon leads us to the nature

because love is in the air!

Birds chirp in their own rhythm

Tigers growl at their own cubs

Trees rustle along with the breeze

Snakes dance to the charmer’s tune

because love is in the air!

Days roll into memorable years

Sadness turns to joy in moments

Friends become your family

Scoldings become your daily dose

because love is in the air!

Mom’s lap becomes your best bed

Hugs keep your heart cozy

Darkness destroys your fear

People run at their own pace

Life moves on even if you don’t

because love is in the air!

My eyes wander in searching you

My heart waits for your soul

My arms want to hold you forever

My soul arrests me in your jail-Just

because MY LOVE IS IN YOUR AIR!

--

--