This simple test will determine whether or not you’re a smartphone addict

Written byKoreaboo

Netizens discuss a simple test to figure out if you are a smartphone addict or not.

Are you or any of your friends smartphone addicts? With the continual advancement of technology, smartphones are now capable of doing practically anything PCs can do. With such convenience at our fingertips, more and more people are becoming addicted to their cellphones. But how can we determine whether or not we’re using our smartphones TOO much?

This test is called the Eichoff’s Test. The purpose of the test is to diagnose for De Quervain’s syndrome, also known as smartphone thumb, BlackBerry thumb, or gamer’s thumb. De Quervain’s syndrome is a form of tenosynovitis, a repetitive strain injury commonly caused by frequent use of the thumbs to press buttons.

Titled “You Are Smartphone Addict If It Hurts Doing This,” check out the test and some of the Korean netizen comments below.

Don’t forget to tell us your results through Koreaboo‘s Facebook!

“If it hurts, you are a smartphone addict”

Comments:

“I’m addicted…”

“My left wrist doesn’t hurt by my right side…. It hurts so much…. ha… T_T_T_T_T_T_T

“Hul, my right wrist does hurt”

“It doesn’t hurt but it is making some weird sounds”

“I’m addicted…”

“I’m still okay!”

I do not take any credit for this story, I am not the author.

I like to do my best to share those stories that others have written that help people connect with one another in a world today filled with social media, devices and impersonal relationships.

Hope that this has helped achieved that goal in some way.

Thank you Koreaboo.

--

--

James Aiden
Sixth Degree — More face to face, less face to device

I do my best to share those stories that others have written that help people connect with one another in a world today filled with social media & devices.