#Skateistan10: Future Of: Tevy*, Phnom Penh (Cambodia)

Skateistan
Skateistan 10
Published in
2 min readMay 10, 2018

Our programs are for children as young as 5 years old. Many of the youngest kids start out as part of our Outreach program and go on to join Skate and Create or the Back-to-School program. They love the opportunity to have fun, play and make friends. It’s possible for a child to be part of Skateistan for over 10 years, learning and progressing into Youth Leaders and role models in their communities. In the “Future Of”, we showcase some of the most enthusiastic students at our Skate Schools, who are around 10 years old, about Skateistan and their hopes and dreams for the future!

Name: Tevy

Age: 11 years old

Program: Skate and Create program

“I had never skated before, so I asked permission from my mother and we organised things with Skateistan. Here I am learning how to skateboard and how to draw. At first, I felt nervous and sometimes I still am, but now I feel excited too! I have learned how to draw pictures and on a skateboard I have learned how to turn, stop, and drop-in from a ramp. Skateboarding is my favourite thing. When I grow up I want to be a policewoman!”

Skateistan has been empowering children through skateboarding and education for 10 years now. We are aiming to raise $50,000 by June 21st so we help more girls, like Tevy, to access a safe space to play and receive educational support. Help us to achieve our goals by donating at skateistan.org

#SKATEISTAN10

--

--

Skateistan
Skateistan 10

Non-profit organization empowering children through skateboarding and education. Find out more and support at skateistan.org.