How to draw railways in Sketch?

Musen Lin
Design + Sketch
Published in
2 min readJan 27, 2017

--

Major railways and major rivers in the Us. Designed for Gro Intelligence by Musen Lin

Sketch has tons of functionalities that need us to dig them out. I use Sketch in my daily works, not only limited in web design, but also charts and maps. When I was working on the above map(header image) recently, I found we can actually do some awesome map things in Sketch. Today I’d like to share a little tip here with you guys.

I am sure everyone has sort of knowledge about map legends or remember some map legends in our high school geographic book.

Mapping Routes In North Carolina

“Is the road like the yellow line with double red lines (Blue Ridge Parkway on the left map) is possible to draw in Sketch easily?”

Yes!!! Here is the answer 👇

Drawing a railway line in Sketch

Play with it

In Sketch, we actually can add more than one border in one element. You can add as many as you want. Also, we can make different effects by ordering them just like layers.

--

--

Musen Lin
Design + Sketch

www.studiomusen.com I have the simplest tastes. I am always satisfied with the best. Open to all kinds of opportunities about art, design, and writing.