Bonnitta Roy — A Source Code Analysis of Trust

How do we experience trust and why does it decrease over time?

Hermina Olah Vas
Sketch to understand
2 min readMar 15, 2020

--

Daniel Thorson, the host of the podcast titled ‘Emerge: Making Sense of What’s Next’ has created a trilogy of interviews with Bonnita Roy, author, philosopher and insight guide in which they discuss the conceptual primes of power, trust and collective action. The idea of these three as emerging properties sparked my interest and has since changed how I consider interpersonal relationships.

The second episode is titled ‘A Source Code Analysis of Trust’, you may find it below or at any of your favorite podcast channels.

Below are my visual notes. The concept of looking at trust as an emergent property gives me an additional dimension to consider when I work on understanding a complex system. These notes help me to keep in mind promise, possibility and participation as they interrelate. They help me deepen my understanding of the regenerative design framework as well.

--

--