Who we are: AlessAlicia

Sketching Words
Sketching Words
Published in
2 min readJun 18, 2023

Hi, it’s AlessAlicia! My name is Aleksandra. I’m just a random girl from Poland who fell in love with painting (probably too much). I’m new to the team, but not new to the project. I took part in the first round and I plan to do it this time again since I really enjoyed it.

I’m a painter, mostly working with oils (they are the best, period). My relationship with art has been complicated since the beginning. I started out as a “music kid” who eventually gave up on every activity connected to this kind of artistic expression: singing, dancing, and playing instruments… Even tho I later found great interest in visual arts, music still is an important part of my life (the difference is that I’m “a consumer”). Now I took inspiration from lyrics, melodies, MVs, and performances and create my paintings to process difficult emotions and situations I had to go through. It’s some sort of art therapy for me.

Art allowed me to express my thoughts, concerns, and feelings and connect with a lot of people all around the world. And it’s all done by image and word.

Art is my safe space and no matter how cringe or cheesy it might sound, it’s the reason I am who I am today.

Join me and other artists in this project! Let’s create something beautiful together: drawings, poems, photos, stories… and new connections :)

Good luck everyone and have fun!

AlessAlicia

--

--