Sketchnotes of Interaction Design Specialization course on Coursera

Anna Iurchenko
Sketchit
Published in
2 min readMay 27, 2019
Sketchnote by anatinge@

I am often asked recommendations on what course to take to learn UX design. I have several favorite online resources and books that helped me in my UX journey (I am planning to write a post about this), but one of the most useful courses I took remains the Interaction Design Specialization course taught by Scott Klemmer on Coursera.

It teaches you how to design great user experiences, from finding the need, through UX research and iterations, to the final design that will delight your users. It is great foundational course on interaction design!

While taking this course several years ago, I was sketching every lecture and later professor Scott Klemmer included my sketchnotes to the course itself.

Since that time I got lots of “thank you” Linkedin messages and emails from people around the world who found my sketchnotes useful in their learning journey. I am really grateful for all your emails, it is great to see that my sketches are useful to so many future designers!

If you want to have all sketchnotes from the course in a single PDF, you can download them via link below.

Sketchnotes of Interaction Design Specialization

It is free, just put “0” in the price field and press “I want this”. I use gumroad as a handy way to see the interest in my sketches.

Happy visual learning! :)

Few sketches from the collection. PDF with all sketches you can download here.
My sketchnotes in professor’s Klemmer design lab

--

--

Anna Iurchenko
Sketchit

Designer, Health AI at Google. Board member IxDA San Francisco. I’m curious to understand people & I’m driven to build great products for them. Love sketching!