Sharon Stephen
Sketchpad
Published in
1 min readApr 9, 2020

--

Housemanship: Week 26

I’ve lost track of time and I forgot to write.

Work has been different

I don’t go to work every single day because of this pandemic.

We go to work only when we are on call.. it’s a 24 hour shift and then that’s it.

I guess we are all kinda in this lockdown thing together huh..

There isn’t much to write really.

My call was okay, there were not as many patients as there would normally be. Observing strict personal protection protocols was so difficult as it’s not something I’m entirely used to. Pretty much wearing an N95 mask everywhere I went. Changing gloves and washing my hands like my life depended on it.

It was definitely very tough.

I really hope this pandemic would just go away.

Well, on the bright side, I’ve gotten a bit of rest.

It’s boring, and I’m spending a lot of time on Netflix and social media. But you know what they say

You’re saving lives by watching Netflix at home.

--

--

Sharon Stephen
Sketchpad

A young Nigerian woman, sharing her thoughts and feelings, while hoping that you find solace or solidarity in her written words. 💜