Sharon Stephen
Sketchpad
Published in
Oct 28, 2020

I’d be lying

I’d be lying if I said this new phase of my life hasn’t been met with a whole new different and overwhelming form of anxiety.

I’m super anxious for the future.

What am I going to do with my life?

At least I’ve figured out what… but how and when and where and with whom? I’m not sure. So I feel very very stuck. Unsure of which way to move or how to get there.

I know the destination, but my GPS seems to be faulty. I don’t know how to get there.

Yes, I know I should trust God and believe that He is with me every step of the way. But dear God, could you at least let me see the road so I can take a step?

--

--

Sharon Stephen
Sketchpad

A young Nigerian woman, sharing her thoughts and feelings, while hoping that you find solace or solidarity in her written words. 💜