Sharon Stephen
Sketchpad
Published in
1 min readNov 24, 2020

--

I’m such a hypocrite

For many years now I’ve read about the story of the Israelites

People who saw God work

They saw all the evidences that any human being needed to know that God existed and that He was working and that He was on their side

He rescued them from slavery, divided the Red Sea for them to cross, gave them manna from heaven.

But yet, they doubted God

On many occasions

I was always angry every time I read the story of the Israelites

‘What more proof did they need?’

I used to angrily say

Till I sat down and analyzed my own life and realized that I was no better than the unbelieving fearful Israelites.

Has God not proven Himself to me time and time again?

What else must God do before I trust in Him

Why am I always so fearful when all the things I’ve been afraid of never happened?

I realized then

That I was a huge hypocrite

--

--

Sharon Stephen
Sketchpad

A young Nigerian woman, sharing her thoughts and feelings, while hoping that you find solace or solidarity in her written words. 💜