Turkish Airlines Business Class Houston (IAH) to Istanbul (IST)

Tom Gambill
SkiCat’s Earth Adventures

--

Here’s wishing for peace soon…

After eating dinner and relaxing in the United Polaris Lounge, I headed over to Terminal D in Houston’s Intercontinental Airport to board my highly anticipated Turkish Airlines flight to Istanbul, Turkey. Having flown internationally many times on United, American, Korean, SAS, and others, in both economy and business class, I jumped at the chance to redeem some United miles to experience the famous Turkish Airlines service to Istanbul. It did not disappoint.

Turkish Airlines 777 seat 1J business class and seat rests
Turkish Airlines 777 Seat 1J

While the business class seats on this 777 are not my favorite, they do offer an insane amount of space when in the upright position. My primary complaint is the lack of easily accessible storage space. There is a cubby in the footrest that I was able to store my backpack in, as well as a cut-out in the armrest large enough for my tablet and phone, but that’s about it. Nowhere to set down your headphones, store a bottle of water, phone charger, wipes, etc. except the top of the armrest.

Turkish Airlines 777 First row of business class seats and seat rests
Turkish Airlines 777 Front Row Seats

--

--

Tom Gambill
SkiCat’s Earth Adventures

Software Engineer, Retro Hacker, World Traveler. And also: sailboats, fish tanks, nature, family, startups…