Most people have lousy audio during video meetings because of these reasons

Don’t be one of them. I will give you a few tips on improving the quality of your sound and making sure others understand you well.

Ondrej Svoboda
TechLife

--

Image courtesy of the author

I am attending a lot of video calls during the week and it still surprises me how the quality of the audio and video is often low. And in most cases, it’s not an issue on my side. Many people still underestimate how important it is to have a good-quality image and sound.

If your video is bad and your audio is hard to understand, it will frustrate others on the call. Also, they will probably have issues understanding you so you won’t be able to advocate for your ideas and your professional image could be impacted negatively.

In this article, I will share some tips to improve your audio. Be sure to check also my previous article for advice on how to improve your video.

Bad sound? Frustration.

--

--

Ondrej Svoboda
TechLife

Smart home enthusiast, Team leader in IT, Technophile, Proud parent, Improv practitioner, Latent filmmaker and magician, Multipotentialite