Interview with Vennu Mallesh

Karen SG
SkillGaming
Published in
3 min readAug 22, 2020

I sat down with Indian YouTube celebrity and Huffington Post featured indie music artist Vennu Mallesh who has amassed a world-wide cult following and hit 27 million views on his famous song It’s My Life Whatever I Wanna Do.

Vennu is now embarking on game-making in partnership with Betverse and has launched his first titled ‘Very Good Bad Boy’ that can be played here.

Karen: What first got you into music?
Vennu : The Idea of making a song on my life.

Karen: Who inspired you to make music?
Vennu : Actually my life inspired me to make music.

Karen: Which song made you famous?
Vennu : “It’s My Life Whatever I Wanna Do. “

Karen: What’s the story behind the success of this song that got you 22 million views?

Vennu : Success or failure it’s not there in our hands.so all I do is work wit my heart and I don’t think about the result…yeah it got millions of views which has mixed point of views…but I sincerly want to make a song on myself and I made it like how I want to make and I made it and the result U know…

Karen: In Wikipedia, it mentions that — Vennu Mallesh is an Indian singer from Achampet, Telangana who is best known for his songs on YouTube. His work has been described as “cringe pop”. So what is cringe pop in your view?

Vennu : I don’t know who created it, but its their opinion .I don’t know what Cringe Pop means.

Karen: Do you sing in the shower? What songs?

Vennu : I am having shower from my birth, so can’t mention particular songs…but which music is in trend that automatically comes in mind…so may be just humming of those music

Karen: What would you be doing right now, if it wasn’t for your music career?

Vennu : I actually do lot of things…but the world knows only music…other talents U will get to know once it gets materialised…

Karen: Ohh that sounds spicy. How do you feel the COVID has impacted the music industry as an artist?

Vennu : COVID impact is their for every industry in the world, in that Music is just one industry…so I don’t think only about music industry but in general lot of people got affected financially…

Karen: If you could change anything in this world today, what would it be?Vennu : Nothing…because the World is beautiful in its own way…

Karen: Or If you can have any superpower today, what would it be and why?
Vennu : Super Power!!! Hah maybe a power which can find everyone’s hidden talent and show to them only to pursue career in it which actually makes them happy.

Karen: What’s next for you in your career?
Vennu: Well ultimately, film making which I am very passionate about.

Karen: I know you have many ideas, dreams and things you want to do. Any other secret ambitions that you have yet to accomplish.

Very Good Bad Boy — Vennu’s first title on Betverse

Vennu: I actually have around 10 other different types of fields I want to work,which I feel I am good with and one of them is creating games as I have ideas for games also…so, when the time comes I will do that

Karen: What is one message you would give to your fans?
Vennu : Don’t be like a fan, live the life like U get some fans for U also…

Stay tuned for more titles by this rising star on Betverse!

Karen & Vennu out!

www.betverse.io

--

--