Getting to know Rachel

As one of the new Skillsoft interns, I would be remised to not properly introduce myself! My name is Rachel Margolin, and I am the Analyst Relations and Corporate Social Responsibility Intern within the Marketing department. I am currently a senior at Indiana University studying Information Systems and Marketing.

My professional interests have always lied at the intersection of technology and business. The future of the workforce is currently and will continue to be transformed by technology; I want to be a part of the implementation of that change and at the forefront of learning new technologies to help myself and companies’ success. That desire led me to being part of a competitive robotics team throughout high school. When I graduated and realized my interest in business, I quickly sought out ways to bring tech into my business involvements. I became a part of TAMID on campus, an organization dedicated to working with tech startups with pro bono consulting and stock pitch competitions. Through my experience I was able to meet incredibly creative people and be introduced to innovative products.

Additionally, I am passionate about women’s empowerment, especially in male-dominated fields. I am the Vice President of Finance for The Women’s Network at Indiana University, helping facilitate exposure to business resources for anyone who is interested, especially focusing on those underrepresented in the field.

Off campus, I have combined my passions for volunteering and animal rescue. I previously fostered with Louie’s Legacy Animal Rescue, but after foster failing my last foster, I have transitioned on to the bios team. Now I have edited hundreds of bios for dogs and cats, helping them find the right forever family for them!

My values and interests are what lead me to choosing to intern with Skillsoft in my last semester. I love learning and being part of a company facilitating growth for people beyond traditional education, helping people become their best selves. Joining as a corporate social responsibility intern, I have been able to help Skillsoft live their values supporting and empowering women as well as leveraging the power of education.

Being able to work in a supportive environment with great people and culture has helped me grow so much, personally and professionally, and I am excited to continue to blossom!

--

--