Intern Season! The Summer 2022 Communications Intern Has Come Aboard!

Bri Olinik
Achieving Our Greatness: The Intern Story
2 min readJul 7, 2022

Hello everyone! My name is Brianna Olinik, and I am from a town in northeast Ohio called Austintown! I’m a rising senior at Youngstown State University majoring in Interpersonal Communications with a minor in Marketing at the Williamson College of Business Administration. While on campus, I have dabbled in intramural sports, was a member of Her Campus YSU chapter and Campus Trendsetters, and I am the Vice President of Book Club where I help plan and execute meetings, book drives, and create content for our social media all while working two jobs! In my free time, I love to read, bake, rollerblade on the bike trail, and try new foods. One of my most recent adventurous foods I tried was escargot on a cruise to Mexico and it was surprisingly very tasty!

Being a first-generation college student who has faced adversity, learning is very near and dear to my heart which is why I am so excited to be joining the Skillsoft team as a Communications Intern! I chose communications as my main area of interest in a job because I believe communications is the foundation of all business-related functions. Pairing my communications major with a marketing minor was a decision I made to expand my knowledge of the field so I can become more well-versed in the industry and excel in my career. Throughout my internship I will be pitching, making media lists, helping with reporting, and more. I can’t wait to dive in and fully immerse myself in everything Skillsoft has to offer, while getting to know all the wonderful people at Skillsoft including my fellow interns!

--

--