Joining Skillsoft!

Hello! My name Is Maya, a new Internal Communications and PR intern at Skillsoft! I am originally from South Kingstown, Rhode Island, but ventured south to Washington D.C. for school where I live with a wonderful roommate and an adorable kitten named Luna. I grew up surrounded by dance, music, and many other artistic pursuits which are still a big part of my life, especially painting. I am currently in my final semester at American University with a major in Public Relations and Strategic Communication and a minor in International Studies. Over the course of my college career, I’ve interned with PR firms in New York and Oklahoma, honing my writing and research skills.

In addition, I have been featured singing on 2 albums by Chloe E.W. Levine, the second of which will be out later this year!

My favorite thing about PR and Communications is the ability to use my creativity and organizational skills, while always learning new things and about new clients. I haven’t worked with a company like Skillsoft before, but I found that their commitment to learning is something I agree with wholeheartedly. I’ve just started at Skillsoft this semester but am excited for all I have to learn.

--

--