Photo by Tom Dahm from Pexels

10 Important Skills to Learn in 10 Days to Fast-track Your Learning of Any Skill

These skills will change your perspective on learning

Danny Forest
SkillUp Ed
Published in
11 min readJun 3, 2020

--

Around this time last month, I started writing a complete guide on learning how to learn. It turns out, I was so inspired that the article turned into an 80-minute read — 20,000 words. I didn’t publish it, instead deciding to turn it into a book which I’ll likely release at the end of this month.

But I believed in the content so much that I also accidentally turned it into a course. If you know anything about me, you know I’m not a fan of courses in general. I like quick and actionable content, and most courses are not that. So, when it came time to design the course version, it had to be remarkable.

Today is the release day, but I don’t want to make this article a sales pitch. Rather, I want to give you quality content because I think it can greatly help you accelerate your learning going forward.

In this article, I’ll go over the 10 important skills taught in the course and explain some of the theory behind them.

1. Focusing

As a polymath, I like to do many things well. As a result, I start a lot of projects and try to bring them to a level I’m proud of. That’s a goal I rarely reach…

--

--

Danny Forest
SkillUp Ed

Polymath. Life Optimizer. Learner. Entrepreneur. Engineer. Writer.