5 Unexpected Skills to Learn to Upgrade Your Ability to Learn

These skills will change your perspective on learning

Danny Forest
SkillUp Ed

--

Photo by Artem Podrez from Pexels

I still remember when I was a kid and had trouble learning. I wasn’t a bad student, but I wasn’t stellar either. None of my old teachers would tell you that one day I’d be teaching about learning, that’s for sure!

Like most kids, I didn’t think about much about my education. I just went with the flow and accepted that learning meant taking tests and getting graded. On tests, I usually scored high enough; slightly above average.

But here’s the thing: I had no clue what I was doing.

I was just a pretty decent test-taker.

I’d ingest most of the material a day or two before and cram all the information I could so it would be fresh in my mind for the test. A week later, I’d forget everything.

It’s smart in the short-term, but in the long-term, it made subsequent learning harder and harder.

It’s not until is turned 30 that I realized that my life could drastically improve by increasing my knowledge and building a larger and better repertoire of skills.

And I was so right.

I took learning into my own hands three years ago and my life couldn’t be more…

--

--

Danny Forest
SkillUp Ed

Polymath. Life Optimizer. Learner. Entrepreneur. Engineer. Writer.