That’s what we’ll look like 6 months from now, right? (source)

The 3 Most Important Skills to Learn Now to Thrive Before 2020

It’s not too late to make 2019 your best year yet!

--

As I look at my calendar on this insomniac night of mid-June, I realize that half the year has gone by already. I still remember celebrating Christmas on the beach on San Andrés island and flying right into a dreadful Canadian winter for five days for New Years. It really feels like yesterday.

I didn’t want to spend the winter in Canada. I had been in Colombia for three months by that point, and I ended staying another three. Coming back to Canada was hard. I had been a nomad on and off for three and a half years. I thrived more than I ever did as a nomad. Every single year has been better than the one before. So coming back for me felt like a step backward.

Yet since I’m back, I realize I’m still thriving. It turns out, what made me thrive wasn’t necessarily the nomadic lifestyle, but rather a set of skills I’ve acquired along my journey abroad.

Now, I bet you’re wondering, is it too late to learn them to still thrive in 2019?

--

--

Danny Forest
SkillUp Ed

Polymath. Life Optimizer. Learner. Entrepreneur. Engineer. Writer.