Lose Weight Fast Doing Ballet

I have discovered ballet exercising to help me lose weight

Denise Larkin, BA (Hons)
Skinny is Best
Published in
4 min readSep 17, 2020

--

Photo by Sergei Gavrilov on Unsplash

I have discovered a unique way of exercising! Ballet exercises have helped me enormously. You can lose weight by burning fat when doing ballet exercises and poses.

Why not try ballet? It will promote weight loss by helping you to burn fat significantly. I have tried it and I can tell you it has helped me to feel stronger in myself.

I found some great Youtube videos that I have followed and used. Ballet is a new way of losing weight in my opinion. Do it every day or at least 4 times per week and you will see how it can trim your body perfectly including getting rid of belly fat.

Harvard Medical School states the following:

“A 125-pound person will burn 180 calories in 30 minutes of ballet dancing. A person who weighs 155 pounds will burn 223 calories during the same length of activity.”

If you commit yourself to do ballet regularly, like 4 times per week or every day for around 15 mins to start with, as I do, it can help you lose weight dramatically.

--

--

Denise Larkin, BA (Hons)
Skinny is Best

Mastodon: @dlarkin121@me.dm An author/writer of fiction novels and poetry living in London writing about her experiences on Medium. dlarkin121@gmail.com