Will Cutting Down on Bread Benefit Weight Loss?

Sometimes we need to cut down bread intake

Denise Larkin, BA (Hons)
Skinny is Best
Published in
3 min readFeb 14, 2019

--

Pixabay photo by pixel1

Do you eat too much bread?

Do you suffer from Diabetes and need to lose weight?

Do you want to cut down or change the bread you are eating to help you lose weight fast?

I know that I love eating bread so it was hard for me to cut down. Instead, I switched from eating white bread to brown bread which was far better for me than cutting it out completely.

I searched for the best kind of bread to eat after I was diagnosed with type 2 diabetes. I wanted to cut down on carbs and I knew that bread was one of the highest types of carbohydrates that you could eat, so I opted for a better loaf that would benefit me.

Since I have been Diabetic, I have cut down on eating loads of carbohydrates, which has led me to eat less bread. I have finally figured out which types of bread are better to eat.

I found loaves that were going to work out better for me in the long run where my diabetes was concerned. Some loaves are healthier to eat rather than the ordinary white slice that most people go for these days.

If you don’t want to give up bread totally, then there are loaves that can be eaten without worrying about spiking blood sugar…

--

--

Denise Larkin, BA (Hons)
Skinny is Best

Mastodon: @dlarkin121@me.dm An author/writer of fiction novels and poetry living in London writing about her experiences on Medium. dlarkin121@gmail.com