A Man In His 30s Explains To Me What’s Wrong With Women In Their 30s

Those bloody women over 35… They’re all tick-tock, tick-tock.

Hannah Olivia
Slackjaw

--

Photo by Tim Marshall on Unsplash

I recently got an unsolicited message on Instagram from a guy who claimed to have matched with me on Hinge in 2019. The DM is longer than a full-screen iPhone 11. A lot of effort has obviously been put into the crafting of this charming message.

He lists out his top-line stats.

39 years old.

6 foot.

Work as [insert impressive job title].

Never married, no kids.

He continues.

Furthermore, upon investigation of your digital content, I’d like to take this opportunity to put in an application for a second chance at a date.

The message ends with: I hope you’ve enjoyed reading this DM and I look forward to your response or ending up on your podcast, which I have reworked below to add this to his top-line stats:

I have banter worthy of a podcast mention.

So, completely charmed and only mildly creeped out, I break my cardinal rule of dating: I agree to go to dinner for a first date.

--

--