All The Soups I Will Throw At Art To Protest Climate Change And Other Atrocities

Alex Baia
Slackjaw
Published in
4 min readFeb 4, 2024

--

Soup by Ben Lolli on Unsplash, The Scream in public domain.

“2 climate activists arrested after throwing soup at ‘Mona Lisa’ in Paris — CBS News

As an activist who protests human atrocities, I am here to tell you that the best way to raise awareness for a cause is very simple: throw soup on art.

Here are just a few of my upcoming humanitarian, soup-throwing projects.

The Scream,” Public Domain Image.

Soup I will throw: A big bowl of fresh, hot fish stew

Art I will throw it onto: Edvard Munch’s The Scream

Atrocity I am protesting: Destruction of polar bear habitats

Imagined result: Art lovers everywhere will gasp and shout, “The polar bears are threatened? My god, we must act!”

The Thinker, image by CrisNYCa, CC BY-SA 4.0

Soup I will throw: Steaming clam chowder in a sourdough bread bowl

Thrown onto: The Thinker by Rodin

Atrocity I am protesting: Genocide in Sudan and the displacement of 5 million Sudanese…

--

--

Alex Baia
Slackjaw

Humor writer, book junkie, stargazer, optimist. Resident philosophy major. Get my humor newsletter: https://alexbaia.com/humor