Bruce Willis’s Inner Monologue While Shooting A Low-Budget Direct-To-Video Movie

Oh shit, the actress is looking at me. I think it’s time for me to say something.

rob white
Slackjaw

--

Art by Kate Miller @kateandtheworld on Instagram

Hanging on the wall in the spare bedroom at my house in Idaho is a poster of a car. The car is a midnight blue 1987 Camaro IROC, and it’s framed in front of a mountain range during a glorious sunset. The picture is just awesome. I don’t know very much about cameras or anything like that, but it is very stylish looking. The way the midnight blue contrasts against the burning red of the setting sun is something else, I tell ya. Sometimes I just stare at it. Really stare at it for, like, fifteen minutes at a time. Just me and the poster.

If I really get along with someone, I’ll invite them over to my house to look at the poster. I don’t try to hype it up or anything beforehand; I just give them a tour of the house and the last stop is always the spare bedroom with the poster in it. Some people just walk through and don’t mention it. I know I don’t have a connection with those people. I know we won’t be anything more than acquaintances.

“Do you collect old car photos?” some people ask. But I don’t. I don’t really collect anything. As far as I know, the poster isn’t really that old anyways. Sure, it’s an older car, but the poster…

--

--

rob white
Slackjaw

Rob White is a Canadian-based award-winning filmmaker and part-time author. Follow him on Instagram @robwhitemakemakesstuff