Who Said It: Donald Glover or Donald Trump?

“I don’t see anyone out there who’s better than me. Maybe Elon Musk.”

Evan Allgood
Slackjaw
2 min readMar 2, 2018

--

Image by Katie Jackson
  1. “I’m a very complex person.”

2. “I don’t see anyone out there who’s better than me. Maybe Elon Musk.”

3. “You walk into the party and realize you are the party.”

4. “I feel like Jesus. I do feel chosen.”

5. “I’m intelligent. Some people would say I’m very, very, very intelligent.”

6. “I think the big problem this country has is being politically correct.”

7. “People don’t like to be studied, or bested.”

8. “I have never seen a thin person drinking Diet Coke.”

9. “I think I am actually humble. I think I’m much more humble than you would understand.”

10. “Nobody knows the system better than me.”

11. “I’m the least racist person you’ll ever meet.”

12. “You can never be too greedy.”

13. “In another universe, there might be a doppelgänger Donald who wears a cowboy hat.”

14. “Tomorrow they’ll say, ‘Donald rants and raves at the press.’ I’m not ranting and raving. I’m just telling you. You’re dishonest people.”

15. “I feel sorry for you, because you were lied to your whole life.”

ANSWER KEY:

Glover: 1, 2, 3, 4, 7, 13, 15

Trump: 5, 6, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 14

--

--

Evan Allgood
Slackjaw

Writer for Daily Shouts, McSweeney’s, The Believer, The Millions, Vulture, and Paste. Read more at https://www.evanallgood.com/