Dr. Seuss Characters Ask: Am I The Asshole?

Everybody sucks here.

Elizabeth Stamp
Slackjaw

--

Thing One and Thing Two
Photo by Scott Webb on Unsplash

AITA For Giving Two Children a Day of Fun?

u/funwhenmotherwasout

I (12, Cat) visited the home of two children, Conrad (8, Human) and Sally (10, Human), while their mother was out. (They were left unsupervised for the entire day, but that’s a post for r/parenting.) I attempted to entertain them with some really cool tricks and I brought in my associates (1, Thing) and (2, Thing), who taught them how to fly kites indoors, while I enjoyed a slice of cake in the bath. It was good, clean, rainy day fun! Sure, most of their possessions ended up on the floor, but we eventually came back and cleaned. Anyway, their buzzkill friend (4, Fish) says I shouldn’t have been there. So Reddit, AITA for stepping in to help these poor latchkey kids?

AITA For Encouraging My Friend to Try New Things?

u/samjesuis

I recently sampled an incredible delicacy on my travels, les oeufs vert au jambon, and wanted to share it with my friend. I prepared two verdant fried eggs and an entire grass-fed and grass-colored ham shank (which was not cheap!) and he refused to eat it. I thought maybe he just didn’t want to eat in his reading chair so I took him to many different settings…

--

--