Everything You Need To Know About Superheroes

Fascinating and true facts about our favorite on-screen warriors

Kristine Laco
Slackjaw

--

Photo by Serge Kutuzov on Unsplash

Batman lives in a bat cave with his gay lover, Robin, and was disfigured by a bat so he has to wear a mask. I think he’s been experimenting with diuretics to give him that washboard ab look — evident through all his protective gear. The drugs are making his voice surly and dark and in his new movie he sounds like he’s had a tracheotomy and is still grumpy about it. Robin was like, “I’m out.” Now Batman is straight.

And hot.

Superman worked at a newspaper by day, as clerk Kent. I don’t know his last name. His superpower was that trick with the glasses where he put glasses on and no one recognized him. Cray! Anyway, he flew and stuff but I was most impressed with the glasses trick.

Plus, he’s hot.

Spider-Man was bitten by a radioactive spider, which everyone already knows. I find his sticky hands super disturbing though. I live with men. I gotta say, ick. Use a tissue or a sock, man. Don’t be going out in public like that especially since you live in Times Square with all those people you touch for photos. Have some self-respect.

But, he’s hot.

--

--

Kristine Laco
Slackjaw

My middle finger is my favorite. Satire is my jam. Don’t follow if Laco-intolerant. BE COOL--SUBSCRIBE TO MY NEWSLETTER eepurl.com/hqpXiv